Interview: MO22OH


 

What does your name mean? 

It means Motto which means… nothing..

How long have you been playing EvE? 

For about a year and a half.

What attracted you to the game? 

I grew up loving things like Starwars and Star Trek and loved video games so EVE sounded like it was for me.

What other aspects of the game have you tried other than militia? 

For most of my EvE career I have been in a corp that was in FW but I touched mostly every aspect of the game (missions, 0.0, exploration and industry).

What is your most memorable experience in FW?

I can’t really say one thing because I have had many memorable experiences but a couple of months ago the minnies and the gellys helped an alliance titan drop some other alliances at a POS and it turned out to be very fun.

Do you participate in plexing and system capturing? Do you think it is a worthwhile endeavor? 

Only when the fleet goes there for some ganks. Or if we’re going to help the people who actually do that kind of thing.

What makes FW awesome?

I think the relaxed attitude on both sides.

What do you wish CCP would change about FW?

I know this sounds weird but I’m perfectly happy with the way things are right now…. yes there are things they could change but I could really give a rats ass as long as I can pew pew.

Who do you admire in Minmatar FW? 

I really like Sasawong because without him no one would deal with the plex’s.

Which of your opponents do you most admire?

Shalee, because she is a girl.

What do you think of mixed fleets? (Minmatar/Amarr, etc) 

I’m fine with them as long as the truce is honored and it brings in some kill mails.

What do you think your strengths and weaknesses are as a pilot?

I think my strength is I know when to joke around and fleet and when to be serious. One of my weaknesses is I’m not much of a solo pilot and it’s something I can work on.

What types of gangs do you most like to fly in? 

Well I usually fly with the Late Nite guys so really I fly everything… but usually nano shield stuff or heavy armor BS’s

You’ve recently changed corporations, from Autocannons Anonymous to Ice Fire Warriors. Why the switch? 

I have been with those guys since I started eve and it just felt like I needed a change.

What is your opinion on inner-militia conflicts & war decs? 

I think there stupid and it makes the game not fun.

What advice would you give to someone joining Minmatar militia? 

Don’t. Go to the Amarr, they need more numbers during my time zone.

How are things within the Late Nite fleets lately, especially in regards to the Galatica drama? Is he still allowed into fleets? 

Things with Late Nite are fine and normal for the most part. In regards to drama with Gala, most Late Nite guys never wanted to fleet with him even before the Geddon Navy kill, so I don’t think he will be flying with most Late Nite guys in fleet again… at least for a while.

Did your leaving Autocannons Anonymous have anything to do with the Galatica drama? 

Sure it had its part in me leaving AUTOZ.

Would you ever consider switching sides or flying with another militia?

Ya I considered but never actually changed factions in FW. Minnie Militia is my home.

What do you think about QCATS moving into the Amarr/Minmatar war zone? 

It’s a blessing and a curse. A blessing when we are extremely outnumbered and a curse when its slow and were looking for kills. But for the most part the Gallente are cool guys and just looking for pew pew like us.

Favorite: 

Ship to fly: Drake, Rapier
FW System: Haras ^^
EvE Celebrity: Myself
EvE Related Website:  (FUKUNG.com) Not really EvE related but it’s always open on my screen while playing
Null Sec Alliance: N/A
Wartarget To Shoot: Every single one of them GOD DAMMIT!
Corpse: Shalee or Hot Pocket
EvE Online Forum: None forums are boring
Space Station: A3 4 Life
Song To Fly To: Tron Soundtrack (thank you Vordak)
Way To Make ISK: Mooch off other players = WIN
Ammo: L Scorch

Leave a Reply

